Follow via facebook Follow via twitter Follow via youtube Follow via dailymotion

Anakrôn V - Christophe Sturzenegger

VHK :  Vertical Horizontal Kyklus - Violin Horn Klavier

21,10 €
mode d'édition (version PDF réservée aux particuliers) :

Anakrôn V from Christophe Sturzenegger

VHK :  Vertical Horizontal Kyklus - Violin Horn Klavier


Born in Geneva, musician Christophe Sturzenegger has won a number of awards given by advanced conservatories (Horn, Piano, Music Theory, Harmony).

As a HORN PLAYER, he studied under Gregory Cass and Bruno Schneider. Sturzenegger then joined the GUSTAV MAHLER JUGENG ORCHESTER and played with orchestras (Zurich Opera – academy- and the Basel Symphony Orchestra) for four years before deciding to pursue a career as a chamber musician and freelance performer. He thus rubbed shoulders with some of the greatest conductors (Abbado, Levine, Santi, Marriner, von Dohnanyi, Ashkenazy,…) and appeared as a soloist conducted by Emmanuel Krivine.Sturzenegger won Second Prize in the Concours National d’Exécution Musicale de Riddes (Riddes National Musical Performance Competition) and was a semi-finalist in the Concours International de Trévoux (International Trévoux Competition) (France). He was also awarded a Migros Scholarship (Ernst Göhner) and won the Kiefer-Hablitzel Award given by the Swiss Musicians’ Association.

As a PIANIST, he studied under Elisabeth Athanassova and Marc Pantillon and was encouraged by such leading instructors as Sebok, Badura-Skoda, and Starkmann.Sturzenegger won several competitions (Friedl Wald, Dénéréaz), in addition to the Neumann and Dumont Awards. As part of the Trio Fortunate, he also received an award at the Whittaker competition. He has taught piano as a secondary instrument and keyboard harmony at Haute Ecole de Musique de Genève (Geneva School of Advanced Music Studies) since 2003. He performs regularly as a soloist with orchestras, at recitals, and with chamber music ensembles.


Duration : 12'


violin, french horn/Alphorn, piano

score and parts

Subscribe to our newsletter!


Retrouvez nos disques sur...



Shopping cart


Cart empty