Select your language

Awaiting Ship

Dominique Fillon Augmented Trio


This new adventure in the world of jazz, or “improvised music in a specific framework” as certain like to define it, could have been called “Saying goodbye to the old world”, as that's exactly what was behind my inspiration while writing the themes that I proposed to Dan Schnelle and Alex Boneham.

After having composed most of the music, I wanted to see for myself; to feel first hand and try to understand what exactly it was that inspired so many artists to live and create their music in Los Angeles.

I think it's the light. Most of the year, this part of the world is filled with intense, reassuring, and inspiring light.

And that's where I met Dan and Alex, at the bluewhale jazz club, which, every night, hosts musicians from around the world with warmth and simplicity. The music played there has no boundaries, everything from swing to classic European melodies, African rhythms and the most influential Latin genres.

I was immediately drawn to these two young and talented cats, and wanted to add a few inspired guests to our new trio - the trumpet player, Sylvain Gontard, and a string quartet brought together for the occasion by Akemi Fillon, including Miwa Rosso, Yoko Levy-Kobayashi and Camille Borsarello. Finally, our dear friend, Helik Hadar, came from Israel to capture the shared emotion and grace us with his unique sound.

Just the list of last names of these talents coming from all corners of the planet to share this moment of creativity is a testament to the fabric of this project that I had imagined from the very beginning.


Reviews on... -> Paris Move - TSF Jazz - Jazz Radio - Notes de jazz - Jazz News - Les chroniques de Hiko - Jazz Magazine - Mag Centre - Froggy's delight - Mediapart - RCF 99 FM - Fréquence K

France Inter - France Musique/Jazz Bonus - France Musique/Banzzaï - Club Jazzafip












1    Heritage
2    Awaiting ship
3    Patakumpa
4    Tears for trees
5    Thyme and Rosemary 
6    Bike the farm
7    Ballade pour Sylvain
8    O Ma
9    Bring sun on my rainy day
10    Au fil et à mesure
11    Five in my pocket
12    Saying goodbye to the old world




Dominique Fillon  piano, keyboards, compositions

Dan Schnelle  drums

Alex Boneham  double bass

Sylvain Gontard (7,11)   trumpet and fluglehorn

Quartet (4,12)
Akemi Fillon  violin and quartet arrangement
Yoko Levy-Kobayashi  violin
Camille Borsarello  viola
Miwa Rosso  cello



Cookies settings


Functional Cookies

Ce site utilise des cookies pour assurer son bon fonctionnement. Si ces cookies sont bloqués, certaines parties du site ne pourront pas fonctionner.

En cliquant sur "Valider", j’accepte les Conditions Générales d’Utilisation et la Charte des données personnelles et des cookies.

Measure of audience

Ce site utilise des cookies de mesure et d’analyse d’audience, tels que Google Analytics et Google Ads, afin d’évaluer et d’améliorer notre site internet.

Interactive Content

Ce site utilise des composants tiers, tels que ReCAPTCHA, Google Maps, MailChimp ou Calameo, qui peuvent déposer des cookies sur votre machine. Si vous décider de bloquer un composant, le contenu ne s’affichera pas

Social Networks / Videos

Des plug-ins de réseaux sociaux et de vidéos, qui exploitent des cookies, sont présents sur ce site web. Ils permettent d’améliorer la convivialité et la promotion du site grâce à différentes interactions sociales.


Please login to see yours activities "!"

Other cookies

Ce CMS Joomla utilise un certain nombre de cookies pour gérer par exemple les sessions utilisateurs.